University of Missouri

49-80: A Resolution Acknowledging Ellis Library’s Extension of Hours During Finals Week

Missouri Students Association

University of Missouri

Bill 49-80

A Resolution Acknowledging Ellis Library’s Extension of Hours During Finals Week

WHEREAS, the Library serves students needs as a place to study and research, and

WHEREAS, during finals week there is an increase in the number of students who use the library’s resources, and

WHEREAS, these students use this facility for an increased amount of time, often studying through the night, and

WHEREAS, the number of students who come to library during these extended hours will be measured and recorded, and

WHEREAS, if many students take advantage of these hours they will be implemented biannually during fall and spring finals.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MISSOURI STUDENTS ASSOCIATION that we commend Ellis library for extending their hours for the Spring 2010 semester finals week to the following schedule:

Thursday, May 6              7:30 am                4 am

Friday, May 7                    6 am                     4 am

Saturday, May 8               9 am                     4 am    (no exams held)

Sunday, May 9                  9 am                     4 am    (no exams held)

Monday, May 10              6 am                     4 am

Tuesday, May 11              6 am                     4 am

Wednesday, May 12        6 am                     4 am

Thursday, May 13             6 am                     4 am

Friday, May 14                  6 am                      9 pm    (exams end at noon)

Saturday, May 15             9 am                      5 pm    (commen. begins 9am)

Sunday, May 16                noon                     5 pm

Monday, May 17              Resume scheduled hours

Respectfully Submitted,

Michelle Horan, Student Affairs Chair

Ian Krause, Academic Affairs Chair

Evan Wood, Senate Speaker